Flashback: Jim Henson Improvising

If there is one public figure that I miss very very very much – it’s Jim Henson.  His death left a void that has yet to be filled. In fact, I often worry about the state of the world because his type is less and less you see and hear about.  Perhaps the people that come closest to his wonderment and goodness are Hayao Miyzaki and Pixar. Still, even they cannot exactly  fill the void. The world needs more kindness and more dreamers.

Anyone, I think just was on my soapbox there. Please forgive me. Anyway, here is a charming camera test  showing off Jim Henson’s improvisational skills.

P.S. I still think Puppet Up was a missed opportunity for broadcasters.

Leave a Reply

