Foodies Descend on Comic Con


There is Comic Con buzz still lingering in the air. A lot of people made new friends and new memories. There is talk of the upcoming Season 3 of The Walking Dead and how Legend of Korra (the awesome off shoot of Avatar: The Last Airbender) has gained new fans, but I want to point you in the direction of Darlene Horn. Nouveau foodie comic writer and consummate blogger. She released and sold her comic – The Girl with the Donut Tattoo at Comic Con. Also, she found time to scoop the Foodie (My friend hates this word but honestly, epicurean sounds just too posh and spray starched. Sorry Sam!) Offerings at this year’s San Diego Comic Con International – the mega-goliath of pop culture conventions.

Photo Courtesy: My Burning Kitchen/Darlene Horne

Armed with a love of all things food – Darlene met Anthony Bourdain, reveled in some Adventure Time cosplay, and even provided a snap of a re-creation of the shawarma scene in Avengers.

Photo Courtesy: My Burning Kitchen/Darlene Horne

For more about Comic Con’s Foodie offerings and Horne’s experience – zip over to My Burning Kitchen and gobble up.

(Source: Pop Candy)

4 thoughts on “Foodies Descend on Comic Con

  1. Thank you for the wonderful post! I fear that my love of food will be the undoing of me. I hope you can make it out to Comic-Con to experience the show yourself.

    -Darlene

  2. P.S. I also despite the word “foodie” but it’s so entrenched in today’s language it’s hard to change it to anything else without sounding snobby.

Leave a Reply

