Christmas It Sneaks Up On You

kmg-630-geek-christmas-flickr-mtcarlson-630w

Every year it seems Christmas sneaks up on us sooner and sooner. I saw Christmas items out as early as July. This is the commercial dark side of holidays.

Admittedly, Halloween is my holiday of choice, but if there was a close second it’s Christmas.  Just like Halloween, it seems to come and go way to quick.

I like Christmas time for the music, the hot cocoa, snow days, movies like It’s a Wonderful Life, The Muppets Christmas Carol, Scrooged, and Christmas Vacation, pine scent in the air, families spending time together, snowball fights, cozy fires, marshmallow roasts, and tacky christmas lights.

Christmas is even more special for me because I was born in December. But never the less, it’s 14 days until Christmas.

Starting in the next few days along side regular posts, you will start seeing some last minute gift ideas for those of you really unsure what to get your favorite Geek for Xmas. I will also be talking about various Christmas themed, related, or released films. I will share with you some of my favorite Christmas albums. Lastly, I am even going to share some recipes.

I wish you and your family a wonderful holiday and promising New Year! All the best my little robots!

Leave a Reply

